2023 Will Eisner Hall of Fame inductees announced

2023 Will Eisner Hall of Fame

Immediately, San Diego Comedian Conference (Comedian-Con) introduced the number of 15 people who will routinely be inducted into the 2023 Will Eisner Comedian Awards Corridor of Fame. These inductees embrace:

  • Jerry Bails
  • Tony DeZuniga
  • Justin Inexperienced
  • Jay Jackson
  • Jeffrey Catherine Jones
  • Aline Kominsky-Crumb
  • Victory Mortimer
  • Diane Noomin
  • Gaspar Saladin
  • Kim Thompson
  • Dying Walker

It is value noting that this yr’s Eisner ceremony will final 5 hours by itself, giving the Oscars a run for his or her cash throughout an extended awards streak. It is perhaps value contemplating a separate ceremony.

In any case, take a look at the official press launch beneath for extra particulars:

The San Diego Comedian Conference (Comedian-Con) has introduced that Eisner Awards judges have chosen 15 people to be routinely inducted into the Will Eisner Comedian Awards Corridor of Fame for 2023. These inductees embrace 11 deceased comedian ebook pioneers and 4 creators residing. The key deceased are: Jerry Bails, Tony DeZuniga, Justin Inexperienced, Jay Jackson, Jeffrey Catherine Jones, Aline Kominsky-Crumb, Win Mortimer, Diane Noomin, Gaspar Saladino, Kim Thompson, And Dying Walker. The approach to life selections of judges are Invoice Griffith, Jack Katz, Garry Trudeau, And Tatjana Wooden.

The judges additionally selected 16 nominees from whom voters will choose 4 to be inducted into the Corridor of Fame this summer time. These nominees are Gus Arriola, Brian Bolland, Gerry Conway, Edwina Dumm, Mark Evanier, Creig Flessel, Bob Fujitani, Warren Kremer, Todd McFarlane, Keiji Nakazawa, Ann Nocenti, Paul Norris, Bud Plant, Tim Sale, Diana Schutz, And Phil Soloing. You will discover extra details about the inductees and nominees beneath.

Voting for the Corridor of Fame takes place on-line. A two-step voting course of has been arrange for enhanced safety. Step one is for potential voters to use for https://form.jotform.com/230927489799177 . After filling out a type, eligible voters might be requested to return to the polls and vote. Individuals who have been authorised to vote in 2022 will obtain an invite to take part and won’t have to re-register. These eligible to vote embrace comedian/graphic novel/webcomic creators (writers, artists, cartoonists, sketchers, inkers, letters, colorists); comedian ebook/graphic novel publishers and publishers; comics historians and educators; graphic novel librarians; and homeowners and managers of comedian ebook specialty shops. The deadline to vote is April 28. Voters should register by April 18 to be invited to vote. Questions in regards to the voting course of ought to be despatched to Eisner Awards Administrator Jackie Estrada at [email protected]

The 2023 Eisner Awards judging panel consists of librarian Moni Barrett, educator/collector Peter Jones, retailer Jen King, journalist Sean Kleefeld, researcher/comedian ebook creator A. David Lewis and teacher/curator TJ Shevlin.

The Eisner Corridor of Fame trophies might be showcased as a part of a particular program throughout Comedian-Con on the morning of July 21. That is a change from earlier years, when the Corridor of Fame was a part of the Friday night time Eisner Awards ceremony. This yr, Corridor of Fame winners could have their very own particular highlight through the day, giving extra followers the chance to attend.

#Eisner #Corridor #Fame #inductees #introduced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *